Only the start of October? Whatever. Welcome to winter in Montana.

MontanaRunI have always loved winter in the northern climes – but after a year in East Africa, living close to the Equator, I’ll admit I’m not as used to it as I once was.

Montana, it seems, is determined to acclimate me as soon as possible. Two weeks living here and already two winter storms.

Despite the storm warning, I’m not sure I was as mentally prepared as I thought I was when I woke up to see eight inches of wet snow piled on top of my car.

But that was all forgotten by the afternoon as I went for a short run out into the hills and saw this view as the sun broke through the clouds.

Views like this vs. a winter I’m not sure I’m prepared for.

Here goes.

2 responses to “Only the start of October? Whatever. Welcome to winter in Montana.

Leave a Reply

