Firsts

This was a week of firsts.

I traveled to St. Louis for an alumni magazine cover story interview and photo shoot. It was a whirlwind trip – less than 24 hours. But before it wrapped up, I observed a heart valve surgery – in other words, I was in the operating room, with the surgeons and other medical personnel. That also meant that I ended up conducting an interview and directing a cover photo shoot in full surgical scrubs.

It was amazing.

I also officially turned in my resignation at my job. For the first time, I actually put it in writing. My official last full-time day is July 5, which also means that for the first time, I gave more than four weeks’ notice.

Deep breath. I have a feeling the next six months could be a wild ride.

Leave a Reply

